

Result of ISTE Faculty National Awards 2022

1. Anna University National Award for the Outstanding Academic Teacher instituted by the Anna University, Chennai

Jointly awarded to

Mr. Janakarajan Ramkumar

Satish Chandra Agarwal Chair Professor, Dept. of Mech. Engg. Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur – 208 016

And

Dr. A. Jaya Laxmi

Principal, JNTUH, UCEH Professor & Head, EEE JNTUH University College of Engg. Kukatpally, Hyderabad – 500085

2. U.P. Government National Award for Outstanding Work done in Specified Areas of Engineering and Technology instituted by the Government of Uttar Pradesh

College

One nomination and not found suitable

Polytechnic

Dr. V. Karthikeyan

Principal Thiagarajar Polytechnic College Salem – 636 005 (TN)

3. Rajarambapu Patil National Award for Promising Engineering Teacher for Creative work done in technical education instituted by the community of College of Engineering & Polytechnic, Rajaramnagar, Sakharale (Maharashtra). (One for Engineering College and one for Polytechnic teachers)

Engineering Teachers

Dr. M.G. Sumithra

Professor & Head, Dept. of BME Director (R&D) Dr. N.G.P. Institute of Technology Coimbatore – 641 048

Polytechnics

No Nomination

4. Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan National Award for Best Engineering College Principal instituted by the Bharati Vidya Bhavan, Mumbai.

Jointly awarded to

Dr. B. Sadashiva Gowda

Principal
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering
Gokulam

and

Dr. T.N. Sreenivasa

Principal & Professor Atria Institute of Technology Bengaluru

5. Shayesta Akhtar Memorial National Award for the Best Women Engineering College Teacher instituted by Dr. S.M. Ali, Executive Council Member of ISTE in the memory of his late elder sister.

Jointly awarded to

Dr. Puthilibai

Professor Sri Sairam Engineering College Chennai – 600 044

and

Dr. Lakshmi B. Patil

Dean, Sharnbasva University S.B. Institutional Campus Kalaburgi – 585 103 (Karnataka)

6. **ISTE** – **Ranganathan Engineering College National Award for Best Polytechnic Principal** instituted jointly by Dr. P. Tamilarasi Murugesan, Chairperson Ranganathan Rajeswari Charitable Trust, Coimbatore and Dr. R. Murugesan, President, ISTE.

Dr. Ankush Kansal

Principal Thapar Polytechnic College Patiala (709, SST Nagar, Patiala - 147001 7. **ISTE-Stripes of Redeemer National Award for the Best ISTE Chapter Chairman** jointly by Mrs. V.J. Sumaja Kumari, Chairperson, Stripes of Redeemer, Thiruvattar, Kanyakumari Dist. and Dr. S. Basil Gnanappa, former Executive Secretary & Programme Director, ISTE.

Dr. K. Porkumaran

(Chairman, ISTE Chapter) & Principal Sri Sairam Engineering College Sai Leo Nagar, West Tambaram Chennai – 600 044

8. Smt. Prabhawati Shahi Memorial National Award for the Best Outstanding Teacher in Civil Engineering instituted by Dr. R.N. Shahi, Retired Professor & Head, Dept. of Civil Engg., MNNIT, Allahabad in the memory of his late beloved wife.

Dr. R. Malathy

Professor and Dean (R&D) Dept. of Civil Engineering Sona College of Technology Salem – 636005 (T.N.)

9. MIET Mohaboobi Mohamed Yunus Memorial National Award for Best Women Teacher instituted by MIET Group of Institutions in the memory of late Founder Chairman Er. A. Mohamed Yunus.

Dr. Nidhi M.B.

Associate professor, Mech. Engg. Mar Baselios College of Engg. & Technology, Nalanchira Trivandrum – 695 015

10. Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan National Award for Best Engineering College having Best Overall performance instituted by the Bharati Vidya Bhavan, Mumbai.

Awarded to:

Maturi Venkata Subba Rao (MVSR) Engineering College Nadergul, R.R. Dist. Hyderabad, (Telangana)

11. Mrs. Rahatun Nesa Ali Memorial ISTE National Award for Best Women Engineering College of India

Awarded to:

Bharathiyar Institute of Engineering for Women, Thalaivasal Tk., Salem – 636112 (T.N.)

12. Sri VVR Seshadari Rao, Gudlavelleru Engineering College National Award for the Best Private Engineering College instituted by Prof. Potluri Ravindra Babu, ISTE National Executive Council Member, Andhra Pradesh in the memory of his Mentor, Guide, Philosopher and father figure to him Sri Vallurupalli Venkata Rama Seshadri Rao, Father of Gudlavalleru Engineering College, Gudlavalleru, Krishna Dist., A.P

Awarded to:

Kasegaon Education Society's Rajarambapu Institute of Technology

Rajaramnagar, Sakharale, Islampur, Dist. Sangli (Maharashtra)

13. Maharashtra State National Award for Outstanding Work done in Specified Areas of Engineering and Technology for the best Research work done by teachers of Engg. Colleges instituted by Govt. of Maharashtra.

Dr. K.S. Zakiuddin

Professor of Mech. Engg. Dept. Priyadarshini College of Engineering Hingna Road, Nagpur – 440019 (Maharashtra)

14. ISTE-SGSITS National Award for Best Research Work done by Young Teachers (Below 35) of Engineering Colleges instituted by Shri G.S. Institute of Technology and Science, Indore.

Dr. P.M. Dinesh

Associate Professor, ECE Dept. Sona College of Technology Salem – 636005 (T.N.)

15. Prof. K. Arumugam National Award for Innovative work in Engineering and Technology instituted by the Management of Kumaraguru College of Technology, Coimbatore

Dr. K. Mohana Sundaram

Professor, Dept. of EEE KPR Institute of Engg. & Tech. Coimbatore (T.N.)

16. ISTE Syed Sajid National Award for outstanding research work in the field of renewable energy instituted by Dr. S.M. Ali, ISTE Executive Council Member of Orissa State in the memory of his late father Sayed Sajid Ali.

Dr. Taimoor Khan

Assistant Professor, Dept. of ECE National Institute of Technology Silchar, Dist. Cachar – 788010 (Assam)